Muted Color Trend – Purple

As I said earlier this week, I was at a conference where I got to see some of the new trends for the 2010 wedding season. One of the color trends is muted or softer colors. I wanted to show you more collages of pictures and decided the first one I would do would be purple (again, I love this color!). My other post (Jewel Colors – Purple) has been popular so I think that you will like this one as well.

Invitation Idea
Bridesmaid Idea
Cake Idea
Flower Girl Idea
Reception Idea
Flower Idea

I think that this could be a beautiful spring or summer wedding. I also think that you could add another popular color grey into the mix (see related Grey Post). It is so fresh and inviting, and I think it would make a great color for your wedding.

2 thoughts on “Muted Color Trend – Purple

Leave a Reply

